Friday, July 15, 2011
Do I have a problem, or is this normal?
I used to be quite good with women. And I don't mean that in any degrading fashion; women were never objects, but I did end up getting along with a lot of them, through no fault of my own, other than liking them and having been liked in return. Lately however, it has become something else entirely. Today I literally lost my words and spoke in gibberish, just because there were girls present. When I see a pretty girl, I get shy, cautious and sometimes a little bitter. I'm not Brad Pitt, but I'm not Gary Busey either. I know I'm not unattractive (been with plenty of adoring women), but again, lately, I've been very preocupied with my looks. Asking my female friends the kind of opinions that I never gave a crap about just a year ago or so. Bottom line is: women never used to make me nervous, they used to excite me, motivate me, make me think.....and now? I'm just bitter and incapable. Could be depression, could be my childhood coming back in ways I never though it would. Like a ninja, sneaking inside my head, making me question everything. Could be a lot of things. And trust me, I've been thinking about this for a long time, and figured I'd hop on here and share my woes. Read some new takes on the problem. Anyway, let me know what you think. :)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment